Step By Step, The Greatest Hits Announced, with Brand New Music, UK Tour December


London, 8 October 2013: One of the most successful British groups of the past 25 years, Wet Wet Wet, announce today the release of ‘Step By Step – The Greatest Hits’ through Virgin EMI on 25 November 2013. The album will feature the Glasgow group’s first new material since their triumphant return with 2008 top 10 hit single ‘Weightless’.

Jam-packed with 17 hits, from 1987’s ‘Wishing I Was Lucky’ through ‘Goodnight Girl’ in 1991 to ‘Julia Says’ from 1995’s Picture This, the album also features three brand new tracks. ‘Playin’ Like A Kid’, ‘Sad Kinda Love’ and the absolutely unmistakable Wet Wet Wet brilliance on title track ‘Step By Step’ were all written and produced by the band and demonstrate just why Wet Wet Wet is a major part of British pop history.

Graeme Clark said: “We felt that in order to move forward we had to create new music - new songs that would sit comfortably alongside our iconic Greatest Hits. Writing these new songs was an 'awakening' for us all, a re-connection, allowing us to let the conscious and the soul of Wet Wet Wet sing out loud again.”

Selling in excess of 15 million singles and albums to date, Graeme Clark, Tommy Cunningham, Neil Mitchell and Marti Pellow have played to more than four million people in over 25 countries around the world. This figure will continue to grow as the band have announced a 12 date UK arena Greatest Hits tour this December.

Three number one singles, four number one albums, 508 weeks on the charts and holders of the 11th biggest selling single of all time, Wet Wet Wet’s reign continues… Step By Step.


1) Step By Step New Track
2) Sad Kinda Love New Track
3) Playin’ Like A Kid New Track
4) Don’t want To Forgive Me Now Picture This
5) With A Little Help From My Friends Best of
6) Sweet Little Mystery Popped In Souled Out
7) Broke Away Holding Back The River
8) Julia Says Picture This
9) Lip Service High On The Happy Side
10) Angel Eyes (Home and Away) Popped In Souled Out
11) Sweet Surrender Holding Back The River
12) All I Want Best of
13) Goodnight Girl High On The Happy Side
14) Hold Back The River Holding Back The River
15) Wishing I was Lucky Popped In Souled Out
16) Weightless Timeless
17) Temptation Popped In Souled Out
18) Somewhere Somehow Picture This
19) If I Never See You Again 10
20) Love Is All Around Picture This

On Tour December 2013:
Wet Wet Wet
with special guests Blue
Request review tickets / photopasses here:
FRI 06 BELFAST Odyssey Arena
SUN 08 MANCHESTER Phones 4u Arena
TUE 10 CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena
FRI 13 NOTTINGHAM Capital FM Arena
SAT 14 BOURNEMOUTH International Centre
TUE 17 NEWCASTLE Metro Radio Arena
WED 18 LEEDS First Direct Arena
THU 19 GLASGOW The Hydro

Tickets on Sale:
Public onsale via and

‘Step By Step – The Greatest Hits’ is released on 25 November 2013 through Virgin EMI.

APB uses Starfile to keep our press contacts up to date with all our artists' news, gigs and more. Download photos and press releases, make and track review ticket, photopass and interview requests any time by creating an account. It's quick, easy and personalised to you.