Debut album What A Time To Be Alive and new single Angels announced


Tom Walker, the biggest breakout UK global star of 2018, releases his eagerly anticipated debut album ‘What a Time To Be Alive’ October 19th on Relentless/Sony Music.

Produced by Mike Spencer (Years and Years), Tom’s emotional new single, ‘Angels’, out September 7th, is the follow-up to the summer smash ‘Leave A Light On’ that has sold over 570,000 in the UK and 1.8 million worldwide, reached #1 on iTunes in 16 countries including the UK and top ten in 39 countries. A sizeable hit!

The album title, ‘What a Time To Be Alive’, is taken from one of Tom’s best-loved songs, ‘Blessings’, and is indicative of the hope and optimism that permeates this blistering 12 track collection of original songs written or co-written by Tom and sung in his unmistakable voice.

One of the unique things about Tom Walker is the way his songs resonate with his fans. Tom has been overwhelmed by the response he’s had on socials and at shows to ‘Leave A Light On’, and the hope it has given listeners the world over. ‘Just You And I’ has already become a wedding staple. Another album highlight is ‘Now You’re Gone’ featuring Zara Larson.

The album sleeve, created by the innovative artist Craig Alan, features an extraordinary portrait of Tom comprised of over 2000 miniature figures of people, many of whom have influenced Tom throughout his 26 years on the planet.

While ‘Leave A Light On’ established Tom as a global breakout artist, his debut album ‘What a Time To Be Alive’ without doubt will solidify his growing reputation as one of the most exciting new artists working today.

Tom and his band have toured the world this year and continue to do so. They embark on their latest UK tour this October:

Wed 10 - Glasgow, QMU
Thu 11 - Dublin, Academy
Sat 13 - Leeds, Stylus
Sun 14 - Manchester, O2 Ritz
Thu 15 - Sheffield, Leadmill
Wed 17 - London, O2 Shepherds Bush
Thu 18 - Birmingham O2 Institute
Sat 20 - Exeter, The Lemon Grove
Sun 21 - Cardiff, Tramshed
Mon 22 - Portsmouth, Pyramids Centre

‘What a Time To Be Alive’ tracklisting:

1) Angels
2) Leave A Light On
3) Not Giving In
4) How Can You Sleep At Night?
5) Now You're Gone feat Zara Larson
6) My Way
7) Blessings
8) Cry Out
9) Dominoes
10) Fade Away
11) Just You And I
12) The Show

Pre-order the album at

APB uses Starfile to keep our press contacts up to date with all our artists' news, gigs and more. Download photos and press releases, make and track review ticket, photopass and interview requests any time by creating an account. It's quick, easy and personalised to you.