Debut album out Monday, instores across the country


The Struts will release their debut album, the brilliant, swaggering “Everybody Wants”, this Monday, 28th July. The band will also perform and sign copies for their legion of fans at record stores across the country.


28th July - Manchester, HMV Arndale Centre 5pm
29th July - Bristol, HMV Broadmead Centre 5pm
30th July - Kingston, Banquet Records 6pm
31st July - Leicester, HMV High Street 5pm
1st August - Newcastle, HMV Eldon Square 5pm

The band, who recently supported the Rolling Stones in Paris and Black Sabbath in London's Hyde Park, will also perform at Redfest in Surrey (25th July), Secret Garden Party (26th July) and Strawberry Fields Festival, Leicester (9th August).

A quintessentially English proposition, The Struts are a band who proudly stand apart from the crowd and steadfastly refuse to chase the latest trends and fads, The Struts aren’t afraid to plough their own furrow and have the tunes to back it up. They’ve built their loyal fan base through fanatical word of mouth, blistering live shows and monstrous hooks that steadfastly refuse to leave your brain. The result is high octane, heavy, soulful rock n roll that delivers on every level. Flamboyant and hard-partying, with dashes of wit, this is entertainment.

A combination of much-missed old-fashioned showmanship, stadium sized tunes and dazzling musicianship, The Struts are here to inject a rich shot of colour into UK guitar music’s currently grey landscape.

This is not to say they are a purely retro proposition. Any band that can take on “Royals” by Lorde and deliver a brilliant recalibrated version like The Struts deserves much closer inspection.

Frontman Luke Spiller is an old-fashioned, force-of-nature leader. His unstoppable self-belief and confidence bring to mind some of the great frontmen of rock n roll’s past. Recently he appeared on the latest album by the legendary Mike Oldfield, handpicked by the man himself.

The Struts are:
Luke Spiller - Lead Vocals
Adam Slack - Guitar and Vocals
Jed Elliott - Bass and Vocals
Gethin Davies – Drums

1. Roll Up
2. Could Have Been Me
3. Kiss This
4. Put Your Money On Me
5. She Makes Me Feel
6. My Machine
7. You & I
8. Dirty Sexy Money
9. Let’s Make This Happen Tonight
10. Black Swan
11. Where Did She Go

APB uses Starfile to keep our press contacts up to date with all our artists' news, gigs and more. Download photos and press releases, make and track review ticket, photopass and interview requests any time by creating an account. It's quick, easy and personalised to you.